find_photog find_assist join_asmp

Press Release

April 2, 2012


American Society of Media Photographers (ASMP)
Eugene H. Mopsik, Executive Director


ASMP Elects New Board Officers, Directors

Philadelphia, PA… The American Society of Media Photographers (ASMP) has announced that Shawn G. Henry, a San Diego and Boston-based editorial and corporate photographer, has been elected as President for 2012-13. Serving as First Vice-President is Gail Mooney of Kelly/Mooney Productions; as Second Vice-President, Ed McDonald of Ed McDonald Photography; as Treasurer, Kevin Lock of Kevin Lock Photography; and as Secretary, Blake Discher, owner of Firefly Studios. In addition, new Board directors for the upcoming year include Thomas Werner, owner of Thomas Werner Gallery, and Kimberly Blom-Roemer of R2 Photography.


According to Shawn G. Henry, “I am looking forward to a dynamic year ahead for ASMP. My predecessors in the presidency, my fellow Board members, and the dedicated staff in the national office have led the Society to the forefront on a number of initiatives critical to imaging professionals. With their ongoing efforts, as well as the input from our valued Chapter leaders and members, I’m confident that ASMP will continue to help forge a successful future for our industry.”


Over 7,000 strong with 39 chapters throughout the country, ASMP is the premier trade association for imaging professionals, providing members with all the tools, information and support needed to run successful businesses. ASMP members are connected to the world’s foremost visual artists and recognized as part of a community of innovative, forward-thinking professionals.